ebookclassics

Anna Karenina Minutiae

Anna KareninaFor Anna Karenina fans, some fun (or deep) links to check out from tweets you may have missed:

@newyorker analysis of Anna Karenina. Love story? Not in the “you complete me” sense. Is that why AK is revered?

I was way off with this tweet. I have re-read this article several times as I think it provides the most insight into Tolstoy’s intentions.

Francine Prose on #annakarenina: “…I inevitably feel as if I’m getting a sort of pep talk from Tolstoy…”

Definitely showing my tweeting naivete with this one. Why didn’t I just say this is a cool article from @guardian where 5 authors talk about how Anna Karenina is a masterpiece? Duh …

Why is French spoken so widely in #annakarenina? Some insight from @MaVieFrancaise.

It was nice to get some followers from @MaVieFrancaise and no longer be alone on my Twitter island with the bots and pay tweet “friends”.

#annakarenina and the “woman question”. No education, legal rights. As long we can dress like #keiraknightley, right?

Okay, I’ll admit I want to dress like Keira Knightley too (sigh).

@globebooks @LeahMcLaren on adultery in fiction. Do we all secretly love a doomed relationship?

Um, yeah, cuz we ain’t all like Brangelina.

@Ernielow has a fun comparison of the worst #annakarenina book covers. My fave is the train tracks. Ouch!

Still love that cover!

May contain spoilers! Book vs. movie: Excerpt + clip of snowy train station scene

I’ve run out of cute things to say because it’s 2:23 am.

Marriage advice from Tolstoy? via @LoriLowe

Thought about my husband.

Mr. Gwyneth Paltrow reading #AnnaKarenina? Swoon! @justjared

Coldplay. Emma … I mean, Gwyneth Paltrow. Nuff said.

If you checked out any of these links, let me know what you think. Thanks!

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2013 by in Anna Karenina, Minutiae and tagged , .

Now reading

and …

and …

