ebookclassics

Announcing the Anne of Green Gables Readalong for April 2013

anne readalongWith all the recent controversy over the latest cover with the blonde and sexy preteen, the little redheaded orphan so dear to the hearts of Canadians has been brought to my attention again. I poked fun at the public uproar, but that’s only because while I disagree with messing with this beloved icon, I think the publicity is fantastic. I hope it will get people to read L. M. Montgomery’s book in droves and discover the true Anne we all love.

I am finally going to walk the talk and read this book. But a journey, even a literary journey, is always more fun with a few companions. Please consider this an announcement for the April 2013 readalong for Anne of Green Gables. I will post a sign-up soon, once I figure out how these things work!

For now, here is a little background to Anne of Green Gables.

4 comments on “Announcing the Anne of Green Gables Readalong for April 2013

  1. jackiemania
    February 10, 2013

    I’ll be on the lookout for this! Although I’ve read it recently, it will do my heart good to read it again 🙂

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      February 10, 2013

      Oh, thank you! I will probably post the sign-up in the next few days. Stay tuned.

      Like

  2. Mabel
    February 10, 2013

    I ADORE this book! Apparently I’m just like Anne Shirley. 🙂

    Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2013 by in Headlines.

Now reading

and …

and …

