ebookclassics

Blog Life – Update: I’m on Goodreads!

bloglifeThanks so much for all of your wonderful comments on why I should join Goodreads. Shortly after, I reactivated my account … and became completely overwhelmed with all of the information on display or to be completed by me. But I persevered and set-up my profile and some books I plan to read for the remainder of 2013. My profile looks so tiny in the corner of my home page, completely overshadowed by the community updates.

Unfortunately, it seems my Kobo is so ancient, I can’t even get a page number or a percentage of completion from it to make a Goodreads update. I found a PDF version of the ebook (not exactly the same as the one I’m reading), found my spot and used that page number to make an update. A little cumbersome and probably inaccurate, but it will do for now.

I’ll get around to exploring Goodreads, but if you can suggest any next steps, please comment below. Or visit me on Goodreads!

7 comments on “Blog Life – Update: I’m on Goodreads!

  1. Ekaterina
    October 31, 2013

    Congrats! Added you 🙂

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      October 31, 2013

      Thank you! I laughed at your comment about the Castle di Udolpho not being mentioned until page 118. Painful … but I hope you are enjoying the book.

      Like

  2. Juliana -- Epilogues
    October 31, 2013

    Congrats, and welcome! Is it okay if I add you as a friend?

    P.S. — you might be looking at your “home” page, which crunches your profile up into little pieces and sticks it on the right-hand side of the page. Then all of your friends / community updates are on the main part of the page. If you click on your icon / avatar picture, it should bring you to a full-size version of your profile page. That’s what everyone else sees when you look you up!

    Hope that helps!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      October 31, 2013

      Thank you, it really did help! So sorry everyone, you must be rolling your eyes as I go through these growing pains.

      Like

      • Juliana @ Epilogues
        October 31, 2013

        No way! I’ve always thought it was weird that they don’t have a link for your profile in the navigation bar. Just a weird quirk on that site. You’ll get the hang of it. 🙂

        Like

  3. Riv @ Bookish Realm
    October 31, 2013

    Welcome 🙂 There is also Classics Club group on the site – https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/65702-the-classics-club 🙂

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      October 31, 2013

      Thanks for the tip! I liked reading your list of favourite books.

      Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2013 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

