ebookclassics

Bloggiesta Spring 2014

Bloggiesta1S141

 

For the first time ever, I will be participating in Bloggeista which takes place March 27-30. The objective of the event is to set and complete goals related to improving your blog or life as a blogger, plus meet and network with other bloggers. I’m so excited!

Without further ado, here is my to-do list:

  • Participate in one (1) Twitter chat
  • Participate in one (1) mini-challenge
  • Learn ways to build-up an audience for this blog
  • Learn more about the technical aspects of blogging (photo rights, WordPress functions, etc.)

Are you joining Bloggiesta? Do you have any tips for me based on my list?

16 comments on “Bloggiesta Spring 2014

  1. laurelrainsnow
    March 26, 2014

    Good luck! I think you’ll find the event a lot of fun. It’s good to begin with an achievable list…you can always add things, if you like. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      March 27, 2014

      Thanks so much for your comments. I thought I would start small and build from there. Happy Bloggiesta!

      Like

  2. Good luck with your goals! I love Bloggiesta! I’ve found that it’s a great way to make new blogging friends for sure. Plus, I love the great mini challenges (and of course I love the one I am hosting) 😀

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      March 27, 2014

      I’m really looking forward to participating. Ooh, I’m definitely going to check out your mini challenge. Happy Bloggiesta!

      Like

  3. That is a easy list (jealous!) LOL! 🙂 Good luck on your list! Happy Bloggiesta!!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      March 27, 2014

      Ha ha … I thought I would start small and go from there. Good luck with your list!

      Like

  4. Hope you enjoy your first Bloggiesta! I always wind up adding to my to-do list as I visit other participants, so you’ll probably find yourself doing the same thing. Have fun with the challenges and don’t be afraid to ask the hosts any questions you might have. Happy Bloggiesta! 🙂

    Alexia’s Books and Such…

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      March 27, 2014

      Thanks for the helpful tips. I really look forward to participating in the challenges. Good luck with your own Bloggiesta goals!

      Like

  5. joyweesemoll
    March 27, 2014

    Welcome to Bloggiesta! It’s my favorite event — fun and productive!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      March 29, 2014

      You are having a very productive Bloggiesta from looks of your tweets. What has been your favourite challenge or goal completed so far?

      Like

  6. momssmallvictories
    March 27, 2014

    Well participating in these types of events is a great way to build up an audience. That and social media interaction. Good luck with your first Bloggiesta!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      March 29, 2014

      Thanks Tanya! I’m not making much progress on the blog side of things, but I’ve definitely met lots of fantastic bloggers already. Hope you are having fun too.

      Like

  7. Your list is a list I need!!! I sometimes put way too much on my list!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      March 29, 2014

      Ha ha … even with a small list I seem to be socializing more than getting any of my blog goals achieved. At least I have a few more days. I hope you are having fun too.

      Like

  8. gorelenore
    March 29, 2014

    Wishing you luck on your goals! happy bloggiesta!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      March 29, 2014

      Thanks so much. I hope you complete all of your Bloggiesta goals too. What have you enjoyed so far about it?

      Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

