ebookclassics

Madame Bovary Read-along – Starts now!

 

MBShoes

Welcome to the Madame Bovary Read-along! Please click on this link to read the Master Post.

The Part One discussion post for April 10th will be hosted on Juliana’s blog. In the meantime, please feel free to link any introduction posts or initial thoughts using the linky or commenting on either blog.

Don’t forget to use the hashtag #MadameBovary2014 on Twitter throughout this event to find other participants to chat about the book. You’ll probably see me there!

We look like a pretty amazing and fun group of bloggers if I do say so myself. Juliana and I look forward to chatting with all of you about the book.

Here we go! 🙂

 

13 comments on “Madame Bovary Read-along – Starts now!

  1. Riv @ Bookish Realm
    April 1, 2014

    I read Madame Bovary a while back (like 10+ years back) and greatly enjoyed it – I hope you will too. Emma is an interesting character.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      April 1, 2014

      I just started the book and already I’m sad if I have to stop reading. I’m glad that you enjoyed the book. Juliana and I were joking, “Uh oh, what if we don’t like it?”

      Like

  2. Cecilia
    April 1, 2014

    Yikes, I’m on the road right now and forgot to bring my copy with me. I will try to catch up though!!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      April 1, 2014

      No worries at all. The book is quite easy to read and the first part is only 9 chapters, I think. You’ll catch up in no time!

      Like

  3. Naomi
    April 1, 2014

    Ok, dumb question from a very non-techy person. How do I “grab” the button and put it on my blog?

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      April 1, 2014

      From another non-techie, this is what I do and it’s super easy. Place your cursor over the button, right-click and select copy image and save it to your local drive. You can upload it to your blog and insert it in your post, etc.

      Like

  4. My Book Strings
    April 1, 2014

    Oh boy, I messed up. I meant to link up my sign-up blog, but I must have added the information in the wrong order. Sorry about that. Is there a way to delete it?

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      April 1, 2014

      I’m pretty sure you have the ability to delete your link and put a new one. If it doesn’t work, I’ll go in and delete it.

      Like

      • My Book Strings
        April 1, 2014

        Well, I managed to get the correct listing up, but I can’t delete the messed-up entry. Next time, I’ll make sure to read the directions first…

        Like

  5. Pingback: Midweek bookish miscellany | heavenali

  6. Pingback: Madam Bovary – Gustave Flaubert (1857) | heavenali

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged , .

Now reading

and …

and …

