ebookclassics

Armchair BEA 2014 – Guest Post – Short Stories and Novellas

chair

Hi friends! My pledge to read more short stories this year inspired this guest post that I wrote for Armchair BEA on ways to get started reading short stories and novellas. Got any of your own tips or story suggestions? I would love hear them.

9 comments on “Armchair BEA 2014 – Guest Post – Short Stories and Novellas

  1. writereads
    May 28, 2014

    Dude, great article and thank you so much for the mention! I’ll post a link to this in our challenge.
    It’s curious to see how many short stories have been turned into films.
    -Tania

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      May 28, 2014

      Thanks so much! Now you’ve got me curious about how many short stories have been turned into movies. I may have to look into this …

      Like

  2. Naomi
    May 28, 2014

    Great post, C.J.! I have no trouble finding good short stories, though, only the time to read them (mostly because I prefer novels and so the short stories get put on the back burner). But I really do want to read more! Dog stories are always good for a cry. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      May 28, 2014

      Thanks! Yes, I love doggies (although I have two cats). I’m going to try and make this the summer I read short stories. I agree that’s it can be hard when there are so many good books out.

      Like

  3. Cedar Station
    May 28, 2014

    Awesome post! Love the tips, and the thing about the golden retrievers cracked me up. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      May 28, 2014

      I don’t know what made me think of looking up golden retrievers!

      Like

  4. Belle Wong
    May 30, 2014

    You’re so right about starting with a favorite writer. I used to read short stories all the time when I was in my late teens/early twenties, and then I stopped. Recently I picked up one of Neil Gaiman’s short story collections, and I’m hooked on short stories again!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      May 31, 2014

      I used to read a lot of short stories when I was younger as well. I don’t know why I never think to read more of them now, but I’m hoping to change that starting this summer. I just read my first Neil Gaiman book a few weeks ago. Maybe I’ll try checking out some of his short stories too.

      Like

  5. Pingback: Blogger Diaries #3 | ebookclassics

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

