ebookclassics

Armchair BEA 2014 – Guest Post – Was Your Fave Book Adaptation Filmed in Canada? (Part 1)

chair2

Hello again! As a member of Armchair BEA’s International Committee and Representing the true north strong and free, I wrote yet another guest post. This time it’s a two-fer with Part One published today. Enjoy!

Quebec

10 comments on “Armchair BEA 2014 – Guest Post – Was Your Fave Book Adaptation Filmed in Canada? (Part 1)

  1. Naomi
    May 29, 2014

    That was fun! It makes me want to watch the movies again. When I was young, I watched Anne of Green Gables so much that I had most of it memorized.

    And I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to NS! We were in Toronto with the kids two years ago, just for a couple of days. They loved the CN Tower, and eating giant hot dogs from the street vendor.:)

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      May 29, 2014

      I felt like watching all of the movie after I wrote the post too! We are hoping to visit the Maritimes with the kids, maybe in the next year or two when they are bigger. We really regret going to Maine not spending more time in NS. I can’t wait!

      Like

  2. lauratfrey
    May 29, 2014

    Looking forward to part 2! Have you read American Psycho? It’s on my classics club list, I think.

    Like

  3. ebookclassics
    May 30, 2014

    Part 2 has been posted! I haven’t read AP, but I think I read Less Than Zero when I was in high school.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Blogger Diaries #3 | ebookclassics

  5. Holistic Wayfarer
    June 6, 2014

    Cool blog. The Notebook was the BEST!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      June 6, 2014

      Thank you for dropping by! I appreciate the visit. The Notebook was really wonderful. I felt like watching the movie after I wrote the post.

      Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

