ebookclassics

Armchair BEA 2014 – Was Your Fave Book Adaptation Filmed in Canada? (Part 2)

chair2
Part Two posted on the Armchair BEA website! Have you seen any of these movies or read the books?

British Columbia

4 comments on “Armchair BEA 2014 – Was Your Fave Book Adaptation Filmed in Canada? (Part 2)

  1. Naomi
    May 30, 2014

    I had no idea any of those movies were filmed in Canada. I love that picture of Manitoba you found!

    I have never been past Ontario (pathetic, I know), but we’re hoping someday to take the kids across Canada. We just need to find the time. We both have siblings and/or cousins and friends spread all the way across, and it would be fun to go see where they live!

    I really enjoyed these posts, C.J.!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      May 30, 2014

      Thank you! It’s not easy traveling with kids especially when they are young, but if you do make that cross country trip. I’ll hope you stop by my way.

      Like

  2. joyweesemoll
    May 30, 2014

    Loved both parts. I’ve seen most of the movies and only guessed that one or two were filmed in Canada.

    I have one to add. We recently fell in love with the dark-humored but romantic comedy, Wilby Wonderful. I wanted to know more about it and discovered it was filmed in Nova Scotia.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      May 30, 2014

      Ooh, thank you for the suggestion! I will definitely check it out. Sometimes the lesser known indie movies are little masterpieces waiting to be discovered.

      Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

