ebookclassics

Friday Five for the Week of October 13, 2014

ICYMI, here are my five best bookish tweets of the week!

The Danger of Being A Woman In The Canadian Literary World via @GlobeBooks – Eep! It never occurred to me that sexual abuse and harassment could take place in the small world of Canadian writers.

50 Best Films About Writers, Ranked via @Flavorwire – I love this so much! I want to watch every single movie. Have you seen any of them?

These 6 Books Will Rock Your ’90s Punk Heart via @Bustle – Like How To Build A Girl by Caitlin Moran, I bet these books would make me nostalgic for my youth. How about you?

The Fincher-Flynn Dream Team and 8 Solid Director-Novelist Duos via @WordandFilm – This is terrible, but I didn’t have any interest in reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn until everyone started dying over the movie release. I am a slave to hype.

Halloween Tales From Classic Authors via @BlackBalloonPub – My mind boggles that Louise May Alcott wrote a scary story! I mean, Little Women

 

One comment on “Friday Five for the Week of October 13, 2014

  1. Naomi
    October 17, 2014

    I would love to be able to watch all those movies. Oh, the plans I have for a long long life…

    Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on October 17, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

