ebookclassics

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Hours 1-6

dewey

Thanks for stopping by! Read my hourly readathon progress below or about the books I’m reading in my preview post.

***

2:09 p.m. – It’s been a busy morning/lunch with kids and going to the library, but here’s my update.

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me – 40 minutes of listening while preparing lunch and cleaning bathrooms.

On page 56 of 107 of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow. Ichabod Crane is in a fierce competition for the affection of ravishing young lass. I don’t remember this part from the Disney movie.

Not too worried about going so slow with the reading. Most of my power reading will take place after the kids go to bed.

* * *

9:30 am – So far I listened to about 45 minutes of Mindy’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me until the kids asked me to play “school”. I’m at the part where Mindy talks about working on the writing staff of The Office. I’ve never watched the show and always wondered whether it was worth the time to binge watch it because of all the great actors. Are there any The Office fans out there?

Next I’m going to try starting The Legend of Sleepy Hollow.

* *  *

5 comments on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Hours 1-6

  1. kmn04books
    October 18, 2014

    I’ll have to admit that I’ve never really been a The Office fan. I think it’s because I didn’t really like Steve Carell’s character… I’m interested in Mindy Kaling as an actress though – I know a lot of friends who are fans of The Mindy Project!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      October 18, 2014

      You just reminded me that I didn’t like Steve Carell character either.The Mindy Project is so funny. I didn’t love it at first and Mindy’s voice drove me crazy, but then I really grew to love the characters.

      Like

      • kmn04books
        October 18, 2014

        I keep meaning to check it out! Good to know that the characters are lovable – I love shows like that!

        Like

  2. Maree
    October 18, 2014

    Hey, I’m just dropping in from #teambronte to offer you a cheer: *\o/* It sounds like you’re going great!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      October 18, 2014

      I’m having so much fun, thank you! All of the cheerleaders are so awesome! I feel so motivated to do this.

      Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

