ebookclassics

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon October 2014 – Hours 6-12

dewey

Thanks for stopping by! Check back to see my progress below. You can also learn more about the books I’m reading in my preview post or how I did for the first 6 hours.

1:18 am – On page 65 of 292 of The Lottery and Other Stories. After putting the kids to bed, I slept for three hours and now I’m ready to read for the next few hours. If you were wondering about my cold, I’m still sick and hacking and coughing in the most slobberish fashion.

* * *

8:31 pm – On page 26 of 292 of The Lottery and Other Stories by Shirley Jackson. The Lottery was the last short story, so I decided to read it first. 🙂

We’re putting the kids to bed soon and I will probably take a nap for a few hours. Then I’ll be back and ready for some POWER READING. Stay tuned!

* * *

5:27 pm – Book #1 is finished! My reading was interrupted by a spontaneous trip to the pumpkin farm with the kids. After running through the fields and jumping in the hay, of course we had to have hot chocolate and pumpkin muffins when we got home. Then finally I got to finish The Legend of Sleepy Hollow which was the perfect book for this time of year, as it is abundant with description of the sights, sounds and pleasure of autumn.

Up next: The Lottery by Shirley Jackson and other stories.

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

