ebookclassics

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Fall 2014 – Final Post

dewey

Thanks for sticking with me during my first ever readathon! Here’s how I did:

  • The Legend of Sleepy Hollow by Washington Irving – Completed
  • Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me by Mindy Khaling – Completed
  • The Lottery and Other Stories by Shirley Jackson – Completed up to page 92 of 292

TOTAL = 199 pages + 165 audio minutes + tons of kids books

The results are not stellar, but I think I did great despite everything going on that day. I was writing posts and tweets on the fly which is probably not ideal, but I wanted to participate in the fun. I loved the readathon and will definitely sign-up again in April. I think reading short stories and novellas is a good strategy, and only having one long sticky post instead of multiple posts. I also tried to stay away from social media as much as possible. I loved reading tweets, but it was very distracting. Thanks agan and I’ll see you in April!

How did you do in the readathon? Are you going to sign-up in April?

3 comments on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Fall 2014 – Final Post

  1. lostgenerationreader
    October 19, 2014

    Great job with your first readathon event! I’ve never been able to focus with audiobooks, so I congratulate you on that. I’ll definitely be participating in April. Can’t wait!

    Like

  2. Brona
    October 19, 2014

    Yes! The SM stuff was very distracting for me too!
    When I first saw that some people had read 1000 pgs I felt overwhelmed by lack, but now I’ve found lots more people who only read about 200 pgs.

    Maybe next time we should have a #Team100 or a #TeamSeuss 🙂

    Like

  3. This was my first read-a-thon too! It was a lot of fun 🙂 I’m really excited for the next one.

    Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

