ebookclassics

Friday Five for the Week of October 20, 2014

collage

My top 5 bookish tweets this week for your pleasure:

Ten Funny Books You May Not Have Read via @ElectricLit – Lately I feel like everything I read is very serious, so I should probably read some of these books. Have you read any of them?

Free Printables: Spooky Halloween Covers for Your Favorite Books via @Babble – I probably won’t get around to trying this, but it looks fun!

Literature Lovers Can Visit Pushkin and Mayakovsky, and More Online via @RussiaBeyond – This looks awesome! I’m fascinated by classic Russian writers and hope to read as many of their works as I can. Right now, I’m still working on War and Peace, although I haven’t picked up my ereader in weeks …

Book Printed As Birthday Gift Makes Literary Prize Shortlist via @HeraldScotland – Amazing!

DIY Literary Manicure via @QuirkBooks – For the hardcore.

What are you reading? Have a great weekend!

6 comments on “Friday Five for the Week of October 20, 2014

  1. Naomi
    October 24, 2014

    Ha! Love the nails, but I could never be bothered to do something like that! And, as for the funny books, I have never even heard of any of them. I’m hoping you’ll get some feedback on them.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      October 25, 2014

      I haven’t heard of them either, although the Portable Dorothy Parker sounds like it could be popular. A Crawling Hunk of Fantasy is a pretty funny book title! I wonder what it’s about it.

      Like

  2. oliviamckintosh
    October 24, 2014

    I nominated you for The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! http://booksbeautyandcoffee.com/2014/10/24/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/

    Like

  3. Priya
    October 25, 2014

    I hadn’t even heard of any of the books in the funny books list. But they all sound like fun, so thanks for the link. I’ve been reading too many ‘serious’ books lately.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      October 25, 2014

      Yes, me too. I like drama and poetic writing, etc., but sometimes I want to laugh and enjoy humourous situations.

      Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on October 24, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

