ebookclassics

Friday Five for the week of October 27, 2014

five Collage

My top five of the tweets right here, right now:

If Authors Ordered Starbucks via @Shortlist – I laughed pretty hard at some of these.

Also from @Shortlist, 35 Author-On-Author Put-Downs – Harsh!

Infographic Tells You How Long It Takes To Read The World’s Best-Loved Books via @StylistUK – According to this chart it should take me 32.63 hours to read War and Peace. My Kobo says I have 17.5 hours to go at the speed I’ve been reading to finish the last half of the book. Should be interesting to see the end result …

 John Green Talks About ‘Why We Need Diverse Books’ via @GalleyCat – Interesting video by the King of YA.

Sherlock Holmes, Unlikely Style Icon via @TheAtlantic – Because I love how literature crosses over into fashion and … Sherlock!

Enjoy more bookish fun and news by following me on Twitter @ebookclassics. Happy Halloween!

5 comments on “Friday Five for the week of October 27, 2014

  1. janceewright
    October 31, 2014

    Love the infographic. It took me a lot longer to read The Canterbury Tales than 8 hours, but then again, I was reading the Middle English version, not a modern version.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      November 4, 2014

      Ooh, reading Middle English sounds so hard. Did you make it through unscathed?

      Like

      • janceewright
        November 4, 2014

        Nope. Scarred me for life. When I could understand the tales, I like them, but no more Middle English for me. Pretty sure I dreamed in Middle English one night after reading. It was terrible.

        Like

  2. Naomi
    November 1, 2014

    Love the coffee orders!

    Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2014 by in Headlines and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

