ebookclassics

2015 Book Blog Discussion Challenge – Booktube

2015-Discussion-Challenge3
The 2015 Book Blog Discussion Challenge is hosted by Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction and Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight! Participants are challenged to create book or blogging-related posts for discussion. To join the challenge or for more information, visit the sign-up post or read discussion posts for January.

* * *

BOOKTUBE

I love hearing about new books through blogs and the media. In 2015, I want to discover some great new-to-me booktubers or bookish shows on Youtube. I’ve checked out a few, as recommended by Laura @ Reading-In-Bed, but I’d like to expand the channels I follow.

Do you follow any must-see Booktubers? Have you ever thought about starting your own booktube?

17 comments on “2015 Book Blog Discussion Challenge – Booktube

  1. janceewright
    January 15, 2015

    I don’t actually know anything really about booktube. I don’t know where to start!!!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      January 16, 2015

      On Youtube there are so many booktubers, but I don’t know where to start either. I figured recommendations might be the best way to go.

      Like

  2. Naomi
    January 15, 2015

    Rather than seeking out booktubers to watch, I am actively avoiding them. I’m afraid I’ll like it too much, and I don’t have time! I hear there are some good ones, though…

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      January 16, 2015

      I find if the videos are short, I can sneak a few in during the week. Sometimes I put them on while I unload the dishwasher, LOL!

      Like

  3. WordsAndPeace
    January 16, 2015
    • ebookclassics
      January 16, 2015

      Wow, I had no idea. Your videos are great! Are you going to make more in the future? And thanks for the recommendation.

      Like

      • WordsAndPeace
        January 16, 2015

        thanks! I definitely plan to do so! I guess I’m still looking for the perfect format. Maybe I should just use it for quick reviews. I have 2 waiting so maybe will do that

        Like

  4. Wish I could give you some advice on this one, but I’ve never really followed any booktubers. I’ll have to come back here to see what recommendations you get from others, though.

    Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction

    Like

  5. Athira
    January 18, 2015

    Since I always tend to prefer text to video, I watch very little Youtube, unless I want to watch something or would like to listen to some music. I haven’t checked out Booktube yet, but I have heard so much about it.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      January 19, 2015

      Maybe I’ll get some good recommendations and you an check them out. So strange to say, but I love to listen to music on YouTube too. Forget about the radio!

      Like

  6. lauratfrey
    January 19, 2015

    Okay guys, I was hoping for a few more recommendations! 🙂 I’m enjoying Book Riot’s videos. Not exactly a book tuber, but they talk about similar topics.

    Honestly I’m watching very little. It’s far too time-consuming and I find I get annoyed by poor sound quality/messy rooms in the background (seriously!)/poo delivery. And Classic Alice got too silly for me. I will watch Climb the Stacks and The Heavy Blanks/Hello Hemlock, and if BazPierce ever posts again I’ll watch.That’s about it!

    Like

  7. lauratfrey
    January 19, 2015

    Hahah omg POOR delivery, not poo. That would be a whole other kind of video.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      January 19, 2015

      Ha ha, your poo delivery made my day! I like Book Riot’s videos too and Hello Hemlock. It is time consuming to watch booktubers, but I like the format. Maybe I’m just addicted to watching stuff.

      Like

      • lauratfrey
        January 19, 2015

        I went looking țhrough my you tube subscription and I have one: 28 Bookmarks. Interesting recent video about how to find diverse books, without using the word diverse ☺

        Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2015 by in Reviews and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

