ebookclassics

Paper Towns on Vine

Am I too old to read Paper Towns by John Green? When I first started reading about Margo and Q’s adventures, I thought maybe I was too old. What could I possibly get out of this story? But the more I read, the more I discover some good messages about embracing life whole-heartedly. I think whether young or old, we could all use a reminder now and then.

10 comments on “Paper Towns on Vine

  1. janceewright
    June 28, 2015

    I need to reread. It’s been a while since I’ve read any John Green.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      June 29, 2015

      Paper Towns is my second John Green book. Do you think you’ll see the movie?

      Like

      • janceewright
        June 30, 2015

        Probably. I really liked The Fault in Our Stars. I may not see it as soon as it’s out, but I’ll see it eventually. I’m finding that I’m not a huge movie person, though.

        Like

  2. Brian Joseph
    June 29, 2015

    I tend to think that if a book is a worthy book, it is a worthy book for everyone. I think that if you got something of value out of the book, you were not too old to read it.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      June 29, 2015

      I love this positive perspective on the value of ALL books! The more I read Paper Towns, the less I think about my age. I just want to know what happens next.

      Like

  3. Arianna Schlegel
    June 29, 2015

    I feel like I might have been too old for it when I read it in April. It just annoyed me more than anything. I am a grumpy old woman, I guess! 🙂

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      June 29, 2015

      I’m a pretty grumpy old woman too! My need to know what happens next helped drive me past that initial “should I read this?”, “do I want to read this?” questioning at the start of the book.

      Like

  4. Naomi
    July 2, 2015

    I want to try to read this before taking my daughter to the movie, but it might not happen. She’s read it already. What do you think – should I try harder, or let it go?

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      July 2, 2015

      From what I’ve seen, the movie looks faithful to the book. So I think you can get away with not reading the book and still have a rewarding experience with your daughter.

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on June 28, 2015 by in Bookish Thoughts, Reviews, Vine and tagged , , .

Now reading

and …

and …

