ebookclassics

#AusteninAugustRBR 2015 and Jane Austen in Pop Culture

austeninaugustrbr

Austen in August is a month-long event celebrating all things related to classic author, Jane Austen. It’s not too late to sign-up on Adam’s wonderful blog, Roof Beam Reader.

This year I contributed a post listing some of the Jane Austen Pop Culture References you may have missed.

For Austen in August, I’m reading Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith and while I love zombie stories, the schtick is quickly getting old. I also plan to read Northanger Abbey and watch the 2007 adaptation starring Felicity Jones and JJ Field.

Are you participating in Austen in August? What are you reading or watching? Share with me in the comments.

2 comments on “#AusteninAugustRBR 2015 and Jane Austen in Pop Culture

  1. jessicabookworm
    August 15, 2015

    I have just finished reading Mansfield Park for this event 🙂 I hope you enjoy Northanger Abbey. I loved the gothic elements. Felicity Jones, Carey Mulligan and JJ Field are great in the film too.

    Like

  2. Brian Joseph
    August 15, 2015

    This is such a fun event and I am enjoying reading as many of the posts as I can.

    I am looking forward to your thoughts on Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.

    Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Now reading

and …

and …

