ebookclassics

Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon – Fall 2015 – Master Post

dewey
Hello friends! Can you believe Dewey’s 24-hour Readathon is finally here? I know I’ve been MIA for the last month or two, but I wouldn’t miss this event for the world because it’s such crazy fun being sleep deprived and reading like a madwoman (I’m totally serious!). I’ve recently let the blogging and social media activity slide because I just wanted to read with no agenda or deadlines. But for 24 hours you can expect to see me here and on Twitter (we’ll see about Instagram). I hope you’ll stop by and cheer me on.

P.S. I’m also cheerleading, so looking forward to reading your readathon posts!

* * *

THE BOOKS

The Bookseller by Cynthia Swanson – Kitty Miller/Katharyn Andersson finds herself switching between alternate realities. Which one is real? This is the book I *need* to finish because the file will expire in two days. I’m on page 91 of 259 and so engrossed in the story.

The Case of the Caretaker by Agatha Christie – Can Miss Marple solve the mystery of the son who left home in disgrace but returns apparently reformed? I noticed a few bloggers reading Agatha Christie and she’s been in the news a lot lately, so it put me in the mood to read some of her work. I haven’t read anything by her since high school.

Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling (audio book) – I have mixed feelings about Mindy, but she is her usual charming and inoffensive, girl-you-were-friends-with-at-school self in this book. It’s pretty much Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? the sequel.

A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki (audio book) – Words cannot describe this story within a story of a Japanese woman reading the diary of a Japanese girl. The book is bizarre, funny and heart-breaking. I think I’m in love with it.

Happy read-a-thoning!
dewey logo

5 comments on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon – Fall 2015 – Master Post

  1. Naomi
    October 16, 2015

    Ooo… good books. Go, C.J., Go!!

    Like

  2. janceewright
    October 16, 2015

    I love A Tale for the Time Being. Definitely one of my favorite books of the year.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      October 17, 2015

      I can’t wait to talk to you about this book. It’s so different!

      Like

      • janceewright
        October 17, 2015

        Yes, it is! Please let me know when you finish – I’ve had no one to talk about it with.

        Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on October 16, 2015 by in Read-a-thon and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

