ebookclassics

Book to Movie Challenge 2016 – Our First Winner!

movie

Happy New Year! Welcome to a new year of reading and watching book adaptations. First of all, I want to say thank you to the book bloggers who linked a sign-up post to officially join the challenge.

Whatever I Think Of

Sincerely Valerie

The Bookworm Chronicles

Hippies Read Too

Just One More Chapter

Please visit their blogs to see what book to movie adaptations they are most excited to see in 2016. I’m totally on board with Fantastic Beasts and Me Before You, but had no idea Inferno by Dan Brown was being made into a movie.

Congratulations to Jamie @ Whatever I Think Of for winning the book of her choice from the Book Depository!

Anyone is welcome to participate in the challenge even though sign-ups have closed. The challenge details can be found in the announcement post.

Next week I’ll post a link-up for your book to movie reviews or discussion posts. In the meantime, try this Will this be a movie in 2016? quiz I created and tell me in the comments how you scored and which of these movies you want to see.

As for me, I’m fired up for the next Sherlock movie and War and Peace adaptation!

6 comments on “Book to Movie Challenge 2016 – Our First Winner!

  1. jessicabookworm
    January 1, 2016

    I actually got 70% on the quiz…much better than I thought I would get! I am also super excited about Sherlock and War and Peace 🙂

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      January 4, 2016

      Excellent! I’ve been waiting for the holidays to be finished, so I can watch all the Christmas specials, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Naomi
    January 2, 2016

    Haha! I only scored 30% on your quiz, and only knew one of them for sure (The Girl On the Train). 🙂

    Like

  3. Sarah
    January 3, 2016

    I scored 60%! (Though to be honest I guessed for most of them.) Now I really want to add The Night Circus to my reading list though…

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      January 4, 2016

      60% is pretty good. I’ve been wanting to read The Night Circus for ages too.

      Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2016 by in Book to Movie Challenge and tagged , , , .

Now reading

and …

and …

