ebookclassics

2016 Book to Movie Challenge – Late March Check-In and Book Prize!

movieHello friends! This month’s Book to Movie Challenge theme is YA and Middle Grade adaptations. There are quite a few adaptations I’m looking forward to this year, although I have a hard time categorizing Alice Through the Looking Glass and The Little Prince as YA/MG. I’ve always viewed them as classics, but I guess they are both. And I can’t understand why they are promoting Me Before You as a YA adaptation …

If you haven’t had the chance, please check out some great posts by your fellow challenge participants:

The Bookworm Chronicles – February
My Book Strings
Reading-In-Bed
The Bookworm Chronicles – March

Or link your reviews and discussions posts below. I encourage everyone to visit the blogs of their fellow challenge participants.

In April, I’m giving one lucky Book to Movie Challenge participant a chance to win a book (or books) of up to $25 in value from the Book Depository or Amazon by playing my YA/MG quiz.

How To Win

Watch the following movie trailers and then match the clues below to the right movie. I tried to pick short trailers, so you don’t have to spend all day watching YouTube.

Alice Through the Looking Glass
Fantastic Beasts
Fifth Wave
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
The Little Prince
The BFG
The Jungle Book

The first three bloggers who email the correct answers to me will be entered into a draw for the book prize! The deadline to send your answers and qualify for the prize is *March 31st*. I will announce the winner on Saturday, April 2nd. You have to be an active participant in the Book to Movie Challenge to qualify for the prize draw.

Good luck!


THE QUIZ

1.  Flying machine

2.  3 a.m.

3.  Big apple

4.  Alan Rickman

5.  The others took my …

.

 

4 comments on “2016 Book to Movie Challenge – Late March Check-In and Book Prize!

  1. TJ @ MyBookStrings
    March 28, 2016

    How fun! Maybe in April, I’ll be finally able to watch the Winona Ryder adaption of Little Women. I was surprised that that book is shelved under YA at the library. I would have put it with the classics, too.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      April 1, 2016

      I hope you get to watch it because I really love that adaptation. It’s such a sweet and beautiful movie.

      Like

  2. jessicabookworm
    March 28, 2016

    I am so excited about the release of Alice Through the Looking Glass and even more so Fantastic Beasts. I have emailed you my answers – fingers crossed there correct 🙂

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      April 1, 2016

      Can’t wait! I think both movies are going to be amazing. I’m going to see Allegiant next week, so I’ll tell you what I think.

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? Comments?

Now reading

and …

and …

