ebookclassics

2016 Book to Movie Challenge – Done, But Not Gone

movie

Hi friends! Due to a lack of interest or participation in the Book to Movie Challenge, I have decided to end the challenge early. Instead I will probably make it a one month challenge some time in 2017.

Before I go, I would like to announce one last prize winner: Jessica at The Bookworm Chronicles for her consistent posting and participation! Jessica, congratulations and please email me to discuss receiving your prize.

Thanks to all of the bloggers who participated in the challenge. I hope you will join me again next year to talk about your favourite book to movie adaptations.

11 comments on “2016 Book to Movie Challenge – Done, But Not Gone

  1. jessicabookworm
    June 2, 2016

    I’m sorry to see the challenge is ending early. Thank you for hosting this really fun challenge and I look forward to it appearing next year in a new form; and yay for a prize 🙂

    Like

  2. TJ @ MyBookStrings
    June 2, 2016

    Hi CJ, I’m sorry I didn’t participate more. I realized that I just don’t have the time to watch a lot of movies…

    Like

  3. jennielyse
    June 2, 2016

    I’m sorry you didn’t have much participation. I wish I could’ve participated, but it’s been a weird for me for the last 10 or so months.

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      June 3, 2016

      It’s been a weird few months for me too, so I’ll just concentrate on reading and try again next year.

      Like

  4. lauratfrey
    June 6, 2016

    So I will probably post about my next adaptations anyway because I really enjoyed doing it earlier in the year. I’m watching Wolf Hall with my mom, and it’s soooo great, I friggin love Damian Lewis as Henry VII and Mark Rylance is great, and the Anne Bolyn actress is wonderfully bitchy… it’s the best. I’m watching it with my mom which is challenging (hard to get together, kids interrupting us) but worth it because we can make snarky comments together.

    I’m also hoping to see Love and Friendship, and maybe read it first. Reviews are good!

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      June 9, 2016

      I really loved that Wolf Hall adaptation and was sad when it was over. I think Mark Rylance won an award for that role. Have you read Bringing Up the Bodies?

      Is Love and Friendship the Alice Munro adaptation? I can’t wait to read your post.

      Like

  5. jamie
    June 16, 2016

    So sorry it had to end so soon! I just saw this yesterday. Here is what I have read. Sorry to say I haven’t seen all the movies of these. Some of these movies I saw before reading the book, in some cases not knowing the movie was based on a book.
    http://jannghi.blogspot.com/2015/12/book-to-movie-challenge-2016.html

    Like

    • ebookclassics
      June 23, 2016

      No worries at all. Thanks so much for joining in! You’ve done an amazing job with adaptations and we’re only half-way through the year. The challenge will be back next year, just in a different format.

      Like

  6. Darlene
    November 27, 2016

    Sorry to see that it ended early! It may not be a lack of participation but a lack of people remembering to come back and link up 🙂 I generally don’t go back to challenge hosts to link up until the end of the year, unless there is a linky up for reviews with the challenge post. Hope to see you host again in 2017!

    Like

Thoughts? Comments?

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2016 by in Reviews and tagged .

Now reading

and …

and …

